Dear Noah

Noah,

I don’t even know how to put my thoughts and feelings to words. You are weeks, days or hours away from announcing your on your way, I’ve been given the any day now warning from the doctor and I couldn’t be any more excited to meet you.

I have wanted and dreamed of you since I was a little girl. I dreamed of meeting my prince charming, falling in love and having you and your brothers and sisters to come. Never did I imagine that you and my prince would be so amazing.

I am so lucky to have been your home these past 9 months. Each day you have made me smile, lifted my spirits and filled me with so much love.

I can’t believe there was a time when you were just the size of a poppy seed, it is hard to remember since right about now it feels like you are the size of a toddler. From the time you were the size of a poppy seed to watermelon I have loved you.

I held my breath for months waiting to feel you kick and now you kick the breath straight out of me. Now I can’t wait to hear you cry, for you to wrap your little fingers around mine and to see you.

Your room is ready, all it needs is you. Every time your dad and I walk past it we are taken back that soon it wont be just us. That soon, very soon we will be a little family.

Ever since I was little I wanted to be a mom. I can’t wait to show you the world, to love you, hold you and help you figure out life. I want to give you the world. I want to make you as happy as you have made me.

I am in awe of how I created you. I don’t know how I could do something so perfect. I must have done something right along the way to deserve you.

You and I are in this together. Labor is going to be tough for both of us. I am sure as scary as it seems to me it is even worse for you. I can’t imagine what you will think or feel during that time. Just know as soon as you arrive you will be safe and so very loved.

The most important thing I can tell you right now is that you will always be loved. I will always be in your corner. I will be there when you need me and give you space when you need it too. I will be there for the ups and downs. I will be there when you take your very first steps and for all the other big steps in your life. Even though I won’t be perfect, I will always try to be my best for you.

Noah, you are the best thing your dad and I have ever done.

I can’t wait to meet you.

Love,

Mom

3 thoughts on “Dear Noah

  1. Your words are beautiful, and this is how I felt when I carried you. The next chapter is amazing…. You are the perfect daughter, best friend and now Mother. You and Kevin are amazing parents, Noah will be surrounded with so much love.
    I cannot wait to see you two when you first meet him, I cannot wait until I am Grandma.
    I love you so much,your forever and always, my little Peanut.

  2. What a sweet letter to Noah! He is so loved.
    I remember waiting to bring my baby boy into the world.
    I remember the feelings of wanting everything to be wonderful for him.
    How amazing that you and Kevin now get to experience the miracles.
    I am so excited for you both, and excited to meet this little guy.
    What joy!

Leave a Reply

