The day before.

I am sitting here. The house is quiet. There is a peace to it but the buzz of the excitement overwhelms it.

Tomorrow morning at 5:30am I will be induced and sometime between then and Thursday Noah will be here.

The next 72 hours will be a whirl wind of everything I have been preparing for and more.

A lot of people have been asking me if being induced bothers me, not at all. The day we found out I was pregnant I had my birth plan set in place. Bring Noah into this world healthy and safely – whatever it takes. This is just a part of that plan.

I will miss being pregnant. I still have not gotten to the point where I am desperate for all of this to be over. Everyone keeps asking if I just want him out and the truth is I could do this forever. I could do this 10 more times. It has been the most amazing experience of my life. I was a little relieved when all that spicy food and walking didn’t work. I am glad that I got a couple of days to just enjoy being pregnant. Although I am pretty excited that after such an amazing experience I get to have an even more amazing one, having a baby.

There is a void in our home and we are ready for it to be filled, we are ready to mom and dad. Our lives have revolved around getting to this point for the past nine months.

I remember meeting Kevin in middle school, when we were just kids. It still takes my breath away thinking that, that boy I feel in love with all those years ago is still my best friend, my husband and now the father of our little boy.

I am ready for whatever tomorrow brings. I am ready to meet this little one I already am so in love with, I am ready to fall even more in love with him when they put him in my arms. I can’t wait for Kevin to meet his son. I can’t wait to see what he looks like, what color hair he has or look into his beautiful eyes.

I am ready for the dirty diapers and sleepless nights because with all of that comes the best gift in the world, our baby boy.

3 thoughts on “The day before.

  1. This has been so amazing not only for the two of you but for
    us as well. My baby, my little peanut has grown up into
    a beautiful woman who is about to have a baby of her own.
    From the very beginning we knew from the way you and Kevin
    looked at each other that it was forever love… this baby,
    little Noah is so lucky to have such a loving Daddy and Mommy…
    not to mention… Grandma’s and Grandpas, aunts and uncles.
    He is truly loved.. Tomorrow is going to be amazing
    I love you so much
    Mom<3

Leave a Reply

