A thank you.

To the other half of this pregnancy,

Last night was rough.

At midnight I woke up unable to sleep because my body just can’t get comfortable anymore.

You saw me sitting on the edge of the bed and joined me.

At 2am I woke you up leaving to take a shower. The aches of this flu bug plus a twin pregnancy needed the hot water to drown out some of the pain. You walked me up the stairs and killed the spider in the shower and waited for me to make sure I was ok.

At 4am I woke up…rather unpleasantly. Again flu + pregnancy = trouble. You held my hair back and comforted my exhausted cries.

At 6am you woke up (with barely any sleep) with Noah and left me to sleep off the night.

You took him to the store, made breakfast and danced the Mickey Mouse Club dance with him – just so I could sleep.

At 9am I woke up and you with our cherry little boy came crawling back into bed with breakfast and cuddles.

I know I am the one pregnant with twins but I swear you carry a lot of the load that has come along with it.

I really don’t know what I would do without you.

I am so lucky you’re my husband.

And all these little boys are so blessed to have such a wonderful dad to raise them and to look up to.

Love,

Your very lucky wife.

 

One thought on “A thank you.

  1. Pingback: the less glamorous side of parenting. | love life & pugs

Leave a Reply

